Cover image of Full Moon wo Sagashite
Poster of Full Moon wo Sagashite

Full Moon wo Sagashite


Two years ago, Mitsuki Kouyama's friend, Eichi Sakurai, moved to America before she could confess her feelings to him. Though she cannot contact him, they made a promise to fulfill their respective dreams: Mitsuki wants to become a professional singer, and Eichi an astronomer. She hopes that one day her music will reach him across the world with a brilliance like that of the full moon.

There is just one catch: Mitsuki suffers from throat cancer, which makes her voice quiet and singing strenuous. Her grandmother, who has a hatred of music, insists that Mitsuki undergo surgery to remove the cancer, but she refuses due to the risk of losing her voice. One day, two shinigami—Meroko Yui and Takuto Kira—appear to tell her that she only has one year left to live. This sudden revelation spurs Mitsuki into action, and she decides that with Meroko and Takuto's help, she will become a professional singer in the time she has left.

Full Moon wo Sagashite follows the emotional story of Mitsuki and her shinigami friends as they discover what it means to sing—and ultimately, what it means to live.

English: Searching for the Full Moon

Synonyms: Full Moon o Sagashite

Type: TV

Episodes: 52

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Apr 06, 2002 to Mar 29, 2003

Season: Spring 2002

Studio: Studio Deen

Duration: 24 minutes

Side Story

recommendation or anime you might like

Kaleido Star
TV - 51 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2003
Ginban Kaleidoscope
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2005
Mahou no Stage Fancy Lala
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 1998
Mermaid Melody Pichi Pichi Pitch
TV - 52 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2003
Cardcaptor Sakura
TV - 70 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 1998
TV - 47 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2006
Fukumenkei Noise
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2017
Kamikaze Kaitou Jeanne
TV - 44 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 1999
Fruits Basket
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2001
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2005
Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso
TV - 22 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2014
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2009
Tokyo Mew Mew
TV - 52 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2002
Love Live! School Idol Project
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2013
Episodes (0)