Cover image of Arslan Senki (TV)
Poster of Arslan Senki (TV)

Arslan Senki (TV)


The year is 320. Under the rule of the belligerent King Andragoras III, the Kingdom of Pars is at war with the neighboring empire, Lusitania. Though different from his father in many aspects, Arslan, the young prince, sets out to prove his valor on the battlefield for the very first time. However, when the king is betrayed by one of his most trusted officials, the Parsian army is decimated and the capital city of Ecbatana is sieged. With the army in shambles and the Lusitanians out for his head, Arslan is forced to go on the run. With a respected general by his side, Daryun, Arslan soon sets off on a journey in search of allies that will help him take back his home.

However, the enemies that the prince faces are far from limited to just those occupying his kingdom. Armies of other kingdoms stand ready to conquer Ecbatana. Moreover, the mastermind behind Lusitania's victory, an enigmatic man hiding behind a silver mask, poses a dangerous threat to Arslan and his company as he possesses a secret that could jeopardize Arslan's right to succession.

With the odds stacked against him, Arslan must find the strength and courage to overcome these obstacles, and allies who will help him fight in the journey that will help prepare him for the day he becomes king.

English: The Heroic Legend of Arslan

Type: TV

Episodes: 25

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Apr 05, 2015 to Sep 27, 2015

Season: Spring 2015


Duration: 24 minutes


Arslan Senki (TV): Fuujin Ranbu
TV - 8 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2016

Side Story

Arslan Senki (TV) Gaiden
OVA - 2 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2016

Alternative Version

Arslan Senki
OVA - 6 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 1991

recommendation or anime you might like

Akatsuki no Yona
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2014
Shoukoku no Altair
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2017
TV - 38 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2012
Madan no Ou to Vanadis
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2014
Vinland Saga
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2019
Seirei no Moribito
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2007
Code Geass: Hangyaku no Lelouch
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2006
Grancrest Senki
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2018
Akagami no Shirayuki-hime
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2015
Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood
TV - 64 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2009
Magi: The Labyrinth of Magic
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2012
Kenpuu Denki Berserk
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 1997
One Piece
TV - ? Episode (Currently Airing)
Fall 1999
Juuni Kokuki
TV - 45 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2002
Densetsu no Yuusha no Densetsu
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2010
Fullmetal Alchemist
TV - 51 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2003
Chaos Dragon: Sekiryuu Seneki
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2015
Akame ga Kill!
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2014
Nurarihyon no Mago
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2010
Shingeki no Bahamut: Genesis
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2014
Shingeki no Kyojin
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2013
Episodes (0)