Cover image of Jibaku Shounen Hanako-kun
Poster of Jibaku Shounen Hanako-kun

Jibaku Shounen Hanako-kun


The famous "Seven Wonders" that every school seems to have are a staple of Japanese urban legends. One of the most well-known of these tales is that of Hanako-san: the ghost of a young girl who haunts the school's bathrooms.

Kamome Academy has its own version of Hanako-san's legend. Rumors claim that if one successfully manages to summon Hanako-san, she will grant her summoner any wish. Lured by the gossip, many people have tried to call upon her, yet every attempt has failed. However, when Nene Yashiro, a girl hoping for romantic fortune, dares to summon Hanako-san, she discovers that the rumored "girl" is actually a boy!

After a series of unfortunate events involving Nene's romantic desires, she is unwillingly entangled in the world of the supernatural, becoming Hanako-kun's assistant. Soon, she finds out about Hanako-kun's lesser-known duty: maintaining the fragile balance between mortals and apparitions.

English: Toilet-bound Hanako-kun

Type: TV

Episodes: 12

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Jan 10, 2020 to Mar 27, 2020

Season: Winter 2020

Studio: Lerche

Duration: 24 minutes

recommendation or anime you might like

TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2014
Tasogare Otome x Amnesia
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2012
Kamisama Hajimemashita
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2012
Meiji Tokyo Renka
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2019
Kyokou Suiri
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2020
Fukigen na Mononokean
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2016
Gegege no Kitarou (2018)
TV - 97 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2018
Yamada-kun to 7-nin no Majo (TV)
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2015
Angel Beats!
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2010
Inu x Boku SS
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2012
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2010
Kuma Miko
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2016
Soul Eater
TV - 51 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2008
Fruits Basket
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2001
Hunter x Hunter (2011)
TV - 148 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2011
Pandora Hearts
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2009
Episodes (0)