Cover image of Koutetsujou no Kabaneri
Poster of Koutetsujou no Kabaneri

Koutetsujou no Kabaneri


The world is in the midst of the industrial revolution when horrific creatures emerge from a mysterious virus, ripping through the flesh of humans to sate their never-ending appetite. The only way to kill these beings, known as "Kabane," is by destroying their steel-coated hearts. However, if bitten by one of these monsters, the victim is doomed to a fate worse than death, as the fallen rise once more to join the ranks of their fellow undead.

Only the most fortified of civilizations have survived this turmoil, as is the case with the island of Hinomoto, where mankind has created a massive wall to protect themselves from the endless hordes of Kabane. The only way into these giant fortresses is via heavily-armored trains, which are serviced and built by young men such as Ikoma. Having created a deadly weapon that he believes will easily pierce through the hearts of Kabane, Ikoma eagerly awaits the day when he will be able to fight using his new invention. Little does he know, however, that his chance will come much sooner than he expected...

English: Kabaneri of the Iron Fortress

Type: TV

Episodes: 12

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Apr 08, 2016 to Jul 01, 2016

Season: Spring 2016

Studio: Wit Studio

Duration: 22 minutes

recommendation or anime you might like

Shingeki no Kyojin
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2013
Kiseijuu: Sei no Kakuritsu
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2014
God Eater
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2015
Tokyo Ghoul
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2014
Owari no Seraph
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2015
Shingeki no Kyojin Season 2
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2017
Guilty Crown
TV - 22 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2011
Shisha no Teikoku
Movie - 1 Episode (Finished Airing)
Fall 2015
Ao no Exorcist
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2011
Shingeki no Kyojin Season 3 Part 2
TV - 10 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2019
Hellsing Ultimate
OVA - 10 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2006
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2016
Mo Dao Zu Shi
ONA - 15 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2018
Devilman: Crybaby
ONA - 10 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2018
High School Fleet
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2016
Shinsekai yori
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2012
Akame ga Kill!
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2014
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2008
A.I.C.O.: Incarnation
ONA - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2018
Sengoku Basara
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2009
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2020
Episodes (0)