Cover image of Black★Rock Shooter (OVA)
Poster of Black★Rock Shooter (OVA)

Black★Rock Shooter (OVA)


On her first day of junior high school, Mato Kuroi meets Yomi Takanashi. Though Yomi is initially taken aback by Mako's straightforward personality, the pair quickly becomes friends and begin to spend time together daily. As a sign of their friendship, Mato gives Yomi a cell phone charm—a blue star, identical to her own.

However, when the two enter their second year, their relationship starts to change. Placed in a different class, Mato begins to spend more time with Yuu Koutari instead, a girl she met through the basketball team. In fact, the former best friends drift apart so much so that Mato cannot find Yomi anywhere, as if she had disappeared entirely.

Elsewhere, Black★Rock Shooter is on a quest to vanquish the Dead Master. These two, while opposed, bear a connection not unlike Mato and Yomi. As their stories begin to cross, it seems Yomi's disappearance may have to do with the blue star-shaped charm and the legendary gunslinger herself.

Synonyms: BRS OVA

Type: OVA

Episodes: 1

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Jul 24, 2010

Season: Summer 2010

Studio: Ordet

Duration: 52 minutes

Alternative Version

Black★Rock Shooter (TV)
TV - 8 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2012

recommendation or anime you might like

Ga-Rei: Zero
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2008
Mahou Shoujo Madoka★Magica
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2011
Movie - 1 Episode (Finished Airing)
Summer 2009
Higurashi no Naku Koro ni
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2006
Ao no Exorcist
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2011
Kyousou Giga
ONA - 1 Episode (Finished Airing)
Winter 2012
Ergo Proxy
TV - 23 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2006
Summer Wars
Movie - 1 Episode (Finished Airing)
Summer 2009
Dennou Coil
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2007
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2009
Sen to Chihiro no Kamikakushi
Movie - 1 Episode (Finished Airing)
Summer 2001
Casshern Sins
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2008
TV - 366 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2004
Hoshi no Koe
OVA - 1 Episode (Finished Airing)
Winter 2002
R.O.D: Read or Die
OVA - 3 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2001
Maria-sama ga Miteru
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2004
TV - 220 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2002
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2009
Episodes (0)