Cover image of Paradise Kiss
Poster of Paradise Kiss

Paradise Kiss

Paradise kiss

On her way home from school, Yukari Hayasaka is approached by a weird-looking guy who starts looking at her body intently. He's got blond spiky hair, a spiked choker, and multiple piercings on his ears and face. She wants nothing to do with him, and runs away, only to bump into a very tall and beautiful purple-haired woman with a flower pattern around her eye. Yukari faints from shock and wakes up later in a strange place called the Atelier. It turns out that these strangers are fashion designers who attend the most famous art school around, Yazawa Art Academy, and their group wants Yukari to model for their brand in Yazawa Academy's upcoming show.

Yukari turns down their offer and escapes the Atelier, but unknowingly leaves her school ID behind. George Koizumi, the head designer, later sees it and immediately knows she would be the perfect model for them and will not stop until he gets what he wants—and he wants her. Yukari had never considered something as frivolous as modeling before, but could life among these eccentric designers actually prove to be fun? Or will Yukari lose herself in this world of art and passion?

English: Paradise Kiss

Synonyms: ParaKiss

Type: TV

Episodes: 12

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Oct 14, 2005 to Dec 30, 2005

Season: Fall 2005

Studio: Madhouse

Duration: 24 minutes

recommendation or anime you might like

TV - 47 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2006
TV - 11 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2010
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2004
Runway de Waratte
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2020
Sukitte Ii na yo.
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2012
Kuzu no Honkai
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2017
Hachimitsu to Clover
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2005
Movie - 1 Episode (Finished Airing)
Summer 2009
Nodame Cantabile
TV - 23 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2007
Kenpuu Denki Berserk
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 1997
Ouran Koukou Host Club
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2006
Hachimitsu to Clover II
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2006
Full Moon wo Sagashite
TV - 52 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2002
Higashi no Eden
TV - 11 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2009
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2018
Tonari no Kaibutsu-kun
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2012
Episodes (0)