Cover image of Nurarihyon no Mago: Sennen Makyou
Poster of Nurarihyon no Mago: Sennen Makyou

Nurarihyon no Mago: Sennen Makyou

ぬらりひょんの孫 千年魔京

Long before Rikuo Nura was born, the legendary youkai Nurarihyon, leader of a "Night Parade of One Hundred Demons," fell in love with a human woman. Though the two would initially find happiness, a threat from the terrifying fox-demon Hagoromo Gitsune would get in the way of their relationship.

In the present, Rikuo has taken his rightful place as the heir to the Nura Clan. While he has accepted his youkai side, he must continue to maintain the secret of youkai, a difficult task when faced with the Keikain onmyouji clan and his youkai-obsessed friend, Kiyotsugu. Even so, Rikuo will do what he must to protect those important to him.

The reappearance of the sinister Hagoromo Gitsune marks the start of Rikuo's most fearsome trial yet. The frightening creature bears a personal vendetta against his family and will stop at nothing to see her dream come to fruition. The world stands at a precipice, an all-out war that will drag Rikuo centerstage.

English: Nura: Rise of the Yokai Clan - Demon Capital

Synonyms: Nurarihyon no Mago 2, The Grandson of Nurarihyon 2, Grandchild of Nurarihyon 2

Type: TV

Episodes: 24

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Jul 03, 2011 to Dec 18, 2011

Season: Summer 2011

Studio: Studio Deen

Duration: 23 minutes


Nurarihyon no Mago
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2010

recommendation or anime you might like

Ao no Exorcist
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2011
TV - 167 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2000
Natsume Yuujinchou San
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2011
TV - 112 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 1992
Sakura Taisen
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2000
Shakugan no Shana III (Final)
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2011
Kimetsu no Yaiba
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2019
TV - 366 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2004
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2006
Katekyo Hitman Reborn!
TV - 203 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2006
Kyoukai no Rinne (TV)
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2015
Ushio to Tora (TV)
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2015
Natsume Yuujinchou
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2008
TV - 103 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2006
Episodes (0)