Cover image of Nisekoi
Poster of Nisekoi



Raku Ichijou, a first-year student at Bonyari High School, is the sole heir to an intimidating yakuza family. Ten years ago, Raku made a promise to his childhood friend. Now, all he has to go on is a pendant with a lock, which can only be unlocked with the key which the girl took with her when they parted.

Now, years later, Raku has grown into a typical teenager, and all he wants is to remain as uninvolved in his yakuza background as possible while spending his school days alongside his middle school crush Kosaki Onodera. However, when the American Bee Hive Gang invades his family's turf, Raku's idyllic romantic dreams are sent for a toss as he is dragged into a frustrating conflict: Raku is to pretend that he is in a romantic relationship with Chitoge Kirisaki, the beautiful daughter of the Bee Hive's chief, so as to reduce the friction between the two groups. Unfortunately, reality could not be farther from this whopping lie—Raku and Chitoge fall in hate at first sight, as the girl is convinced he is a pathetic pushover, and in Raku's eyes, Chitoge is about as attractive as a savage gorilla.

Nisekoi follows the daily antics of this mismatched couple who have been forced to get along for the sake of maintaining the city's peace. With many more girls popping up his life, all involved with Raku's past somehow, his search for the girl who holds his heart and his promise leads him in more unexpected directions than he expects.

English: Nisekoi: False Love

Synonyms: Nisekoi

Type: TV

Episodes: 20

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Jan 11, 2014 to May 24, 2014

Season: Winter 2014

Studio: Shaft

Duration: 24 minutes


TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2015

recommendation or anime you might like

TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2008
Masamune-kun no Revenge
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2017
Kanojo, Okarishimasu
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2020
5-toubun no Hanayome
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2019
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2008
TV - 15 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2009
Seto no Hanayome
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2007
Koi to Uso
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2017
Baka to Test to Shoukanjuu
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2010
Golden Time
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2013
Kishuku Gakkou no Juliet
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2018
Bokutachi wa Benkyou ga Dekinai
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2019
Mikakunin de Shinkoukei
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2014
Saenai Heroine no Sodatekata
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2015
Chuunibyou demo Koi ga Shitai!
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2012
School Rumble
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2004
Jitsu wa Watashi wa
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2015
Yamada-kun to 7-nin no Majo (TV)
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2015
Episodes (0)