Cover image of Star Driver: Kagayaki no Takuto
Poster of Star Driver: Kagayaki no Takuto

Star Driver: Kagayaki no Takuto


Deep beneath the surface of Southern Cross Isle, a mysterious organization known as the Glittering Crux Brigade frequently gathers in their underground fortress. The group is particularly interested in "Cybodies," stone giants which can transform into massive fighting humanoids but only in a realm known as "Zero Time." By finding and shattering the seals of the island's four seal maidens, Glittering Crux hopes to break free of Zero Time and use the Cybodies anywhere they please.

One night, a young man named Takuto Tsunashi washes up on the island's shore and is rescued by Sugata Shindou and his fiancée Wako Agemaki, one of the island's seal maidens. After he awakens, Takuto quickly befriends the two and proceeds to enroll at the local academy, where many of his fellow students are secretly members of Glittering Crux. However, Takuto holds a secret: when in Zero Time, he can utilize a Cybody of his own—the Tauburn. In the forthcoming battle, Takuto and the Tauburn will be the key to preventing Glittering Crux from shattering Wako's seal and realizing its nefarious ambitions.

English: Star Driver

Synonyms: STAR DRIVER: Shining Takuto

Type: TV

Episodes: 25

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Oct 03, 2010 to Apr 03, 2011

Season: Fall 2010

Studio: Bones

Duration: 25 minutes


Star Driver the Movie
Movie - 1 Episode (Finished Airing)
Winter 2013

recommendation or anime you might like

Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann
TV - 27 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2007
Shoujo☆Kageki Revue Starlight
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2018
Mawaru Penguindrum
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2011
Code Geass: Hangyaku no Lelouch
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2006
Darling in the FranXX
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2018
Macross F
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2008
Guilty Crown
TV - 22 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2011
Ouran Koukou Host Club
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2006
IS: Infinite Stratos
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2011
Hagure Yuusha no Aesthetica
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2012
Sekai Seifuku: Bouryaku no Zvezda
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2014
Isekai no Seikishi Monogatari
OVA - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2009
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2011
Accel World
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2012
Episodes (0)