Cover image of Kakumeiki Valvrave
Poster of Kakumeiki Valvrave

Kakumeiki Valvrave


In the 71st year of the True Era, humans have successfully expanded into space and have started living in independent galactic colonies. The world itself is split between two major nations: the Atlantic Rim United States and the Dorssia Military Pact Federation —superpowers that wage war against each other on Earth and far into outer space. In this war-torn era, a third faction comprised of Japan and Islands of the Oceanian Republic , reside peacefully and prosper economically, maintaining neutrality between themselves and their militant neighbors.

Kakumeiki Valvrave commences in an outer space JIOR colony, where 17-year-old Haruto Tokishima's peaceful life is turned upside down as a sudden Dorssian fleet breaches the neutral colony. Their objective is to seize the Valvraves: powerful, but rumored mechanized weapons hidden deep within Haruto's school, Sakimori Academy. In the ensuing chaos, Haruto stumbles upon one of the targeted Valvraves. With his friends' lives in peril, Haruto enters the mecha and seals a contract for its power in exchange for his humanity. With the aid of L-elf—an enigmatic Dorssian agent and gifted strategist—Haruto and the Valvrave initiate a revolution to liberate the world.

English: Valvrave the Liberator

Synonyms: Kakumeiki Valvrave

Type: TV

Episodes: 12

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Apr 12, 2013 to Jun 28, 2013

Season: Spring 2013

Studio: Sunrise

Duration: 24 minutes


Kakumeiki Valvrave 2nd Season
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2013

recommendation or anime you might like

Code Geass: Hangyaku no Lelouch
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2006
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2014
Guilty Crown
TV - 22 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2011
Mobile Suit Gundam SEED
TV - 50 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2002
Buddy Complex
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2014
Macross F
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2008
Cross Ange: Tenshi to Ryuu no Rondo
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2014
Suisei no Gargantia
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2013
Rinne no Lagrange
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2012
Death Note
TV - 37 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2006
Muv-Luv Alternative: Total Eclipse
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2012
Soukyuu no Fafner: Dead Aggressor
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2004
Macross Δ
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2016
Tetsuwan Birdy Decode
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2008
Episodes (0)