Cover image of Natsuyuki Rendezvous
Poster of Natsuyuki Rendezvous

Natsuyuki Rendezvous


Ryousuke Hazuki is a young man whose heart has been stolen away, stopping by the local floral shop daily in order to catch a glimpse of the beautiful Rokka Shimao, the shop's owner. In hopes of getting close to her, he decides to get a part-time job at the shop, but before he is able to make his move, he runs into a major roadblock: in her apartment dwells a ghost who claims to be Rokka's deceased husband.

Atsushi Shimao has quietly watched over his widowed wife ever since he passed three years ago. However, Hazuki is the first person to ever notice him, and the two quickly find themselves at odds: the jealous Shimao attempts to thwart the suitor's advances and possess his body, while Hazuki simply wants the ghost to pass on for good, allowing Rokka to move on from the past and him to be with the one he loves. As both men refuse to let go of their desires, an unusual relationship forms between a troubled woman, an unrelenting ghost, and a stubborn man in love.

English: Natsuyuki Rendezvous

Synonyms: A Summer Snow Rendezvous

Type: TV

Episodes: 11

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Jul 06, 2012 to Sep 14, 2012

Season: Summer 2012

Studio: Doga Kobo

Duration: 24 minutes

recommendation or anime you might like

Natsume Yuujinchou
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2008
Maison Ikkoku
TV - 96 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 1986
Sakamichi no Apollon
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2012
Usagi Drop
TV - 11 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2011
Golden Time
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2013
Shouwa Genroku Rakugo Shinjuu
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2016
Toki wo Kakeru Shoujo
Movie - 1 Episode (Finished Airing)
Summer 2006
Tasogare Otome x Amnesia
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2012
TV - 47 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2006
School Days
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2007
Hotarubi no Mori e
Movie - 1 Episode (Finished Airing)
Fall 2011
Servant x Service
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2013
Flip Flappers
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2016
Refrain Blue
OVA - 3 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2000
Hachimitsu to Clover
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2005
Kotonoha no Niwa
Movie - 1 Episode (Finished Airing)
Spring 2013
Episodes (0)