Cover image of Shijou Saikyou no Deshi Kenichi
Poster of Shijou Saikyou no Deshi Kenichi

Shijou Saikyou no Deshi Kenichi

史上最強の弟子 ケンイチ

"Weak Legs" Kenichi Shirahama would rather spend his time reading self improvement books than fighting. However, when he finally works up the courage to become strong and join his school's karate club, he is coerced into fighting a bullying upperclassman who is intent on getting him kicked out of the club. He is about to give it all up until he falls for his mysterious new classmate, Miu Furinji. In order to face this challenge, he undergoes rigorous training at the dojo she lives at, Ryouzanpaku. Some initial training by the masters there allow him to defeat his upperclassman, however his fighting prowess brings him to the attention of the powerful gang of delinquents, Ragnarok. Wishing to protect the things he loves and determined to have the strength to face the increasing adversity, he must learn various martial arts from the dojo's resident masters, taking Karate, Muay Thai, Ju Jitsu and Chinese Martial Arts and combining them to create his own fighting style!

English: KenIchi: The Mightiest Disciple

Synonyms: History's Strongest Disciple Kenichi

Type: TV

Episodes: 50

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Oct 07, 2006 to Sep 30, 2007

Season: Fall 2006

Studio: TMS Entertainment

Duration: 25 minutes


Shijou Saikyou no Deshi Kenichi OVA
OVA - 11 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2012

recommendation or anime you might like

Hajime no Ippo
TV - 75 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2000
Katekyo Hitman Reborn!
TV - 203 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2006
Tenjou Tenge
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2004
TV - 220 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2002
Ueki no Housoku
TV - 51 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2005
Air Gear
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2006
Eyeshield 21
TV - 145 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2005
Ranma ½
TV - 161 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 1989
TV - 112 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 1992
Seto no Hanayome
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2007
Grappler Baki (TV)
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2001
Dragon Ball
TV - 153 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 1986
Boku no Hero Academia
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2016
Air Master
TV - 27 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2003
Dragon Ball Z
TV - 291 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 1989
Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann
TV - 27 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2007
Asu no Yoichi!
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2009
Full Metal Panic? Fumoffu
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2003
Hayate no Gotoku!
TV - 52 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2007
Kengan Ashura
ONA - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2019
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2003
Baka to Test to Shoukanjuu
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2010
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2011
Episodes (0)