Cover image of Gyakkyou Burai Kaiji: Hakairoku-hen
Poster of Gyakkyou Burai Kaiji: Hakairoku-hen

Gyakkyou Burai Kaiji: Hakairoku-hen

逆境無頼カイジ 破戒録篇

Owing to an increasing debt, Kaiji Itou ends up resuming his old lifestyle. One day, while walking on the street, he stumbles upon Yuuji Endou, who is hunting Kaiji due to the money he owes to the Teiai Group. Unaware of this, Kaiji eagerly follows Endou, hoping for a chance to participate in another gamble, but soon finds out the loan shark's real intentions when he is kidnapped.

Given that Kaiji is unable to pay off his huge debt, the Teiai Group instead sends him to work in an underground labor camp. He is told that he will have to live in this hell for 15 years, alongside other debtors, until he can earn his freedom. His only hope to put an early end to this nightmare is by saving enough money to be able to go back to the surface for a single day. Once he is there, he plans to obtain the remaining money needed to settle his account by making a high-stakes wager. However, as many temptations threaten his scarce income, Kaiji may have to resort to gambling sooner than he had expected.

English: Kaiji: Against All Rules

Synonyms: Gyakkyou Burai Kaiji S2, The Suffering Pariah Kaiji: Backslide Arc

Type: TV

Episodes: 26

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Apr 06, 2011 to Sep 28, 2011

Season: Spring 2011

Studio: Madhouse

Duration: 24 minutes


Gyakkyou Burai Kaiji: Ultimate Survivor
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2007

recommendation or anime you might like

Death Note
TV - 37 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2006
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2017
No Game No Life
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2014
One Outs
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2008
Rainbow: Nisha Rokubou no Shichinin
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2010
Dorei-ku The Animation
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2018
Code Geass: Hangyaku no Lelouch
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2006
Mirai Nikki
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2011
Death Billiards
Movie - 1 Episode (Finished Airing)
Spring 2013
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2011
Episodes (0)