Cover image of Majimoji Rurumo
Poster of Majimoji Rurumo

Majimoji Rurumo


After an unfortunate accident, completely normal heterosexual high school student Kouta Shibaki is branded as the school pervert. With girls avoiding Kouta like the plague, truly the young man's worst nightmare has come to fruition! One day in the school library, he stumbles upon a peculiar book said to possess the power to summon witches. Partly out of desperation, partly out of boredom, Kouta decides to play along with the joke of a book, until an apprentice witch going by the name of Rurumo Maji Mojiruka appears before him. In an unusual turn of events, Kouta ends up helping Rurumo with some general witchery tasks in exchange for his soul being spared.

Majimoji Rurumo follows the misadventures of Rurumo as she attempts to persuade Kouta to use 666 magical wish-granting tickets in her efforts to become a fully-fledged witch, unaware that every time she grants a wish, Kouta's life is shortened. Aided by Rurumo's familiar Chiro, Kouta must decide between helping Rurumo or saving his own life.

English: Magimoji Rurumo

Type: TV

Episodes: 12

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Jul 09, 2014 to Sep 24, 2014

Season: Summer 2014

Studio: J.C.Staff

Duration: 24 minutes


Majimoji Rurumo: Kanketsu-hen
OVA - 2 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2019

recommendation or anime you might like

Witch Craft Works
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2014
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2003
Baka to Test to Shoukanjuu
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2010
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2008
Jitsu wa Watashi wa
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2015
Chuunibyou demo Koi ga Shitai!
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2012
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2009
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2005
Mairimashita! Iruma-kun
TV - 23 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2019
Kore wa Zombie Desu ka?
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2011
Episodes (0)