Cover image of Toshokan Sensou
Poster of Toshokan Sensou

Toshokan Sensou


Toshokan Sensou tells the story of Kasahara Iku, the first woman to join the Library Task Force. In the near future in Japan, the Media Enhancement Law has been forced upon the population censoring all books and media. To counter this, the Library Defense Force was created. To protect themselves against the Media Enhancement Law Commission, all major libraries are fully equipped with a military Task Force, who take it upon themselves to protect the books and freedom of media of the people.

This anime follows Iku and her fellow soldiers as they protect various special books and artifacts from the oppression of the Media Enhancement Law Commission. A love story, war story, and comedy all rolled into one.

English: Library Wars

Synonyms: Library War, Toshokan Kakumei, Library Revolution, Library Rebellion, Library Crisis

Type: TV

Episodes: 12

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Apr 11, 2008 to Jun 27, 2008

Season: Spring 2008

Studio: Production I.G

Duration: 23 minutes


Side Story

Toshokan Sensou: Koi no Shougai
Special - 1 Episode (Finished Airing)
Fall 2008

recommendation or anime you might like

TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2003
Full Metal Panic!
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2002
Senjou no Valkyria
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2009
Special A
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2008
Toaru Hikuushi e no Koiuta
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2014
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2007
R.O.D: Read or Die
OVA - 3 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2001
Kidou Keisatsu Patlabor
OVA - 7 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 1988
Rail Wars!
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2014
Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood
TV - 64 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2009
Kino no Tabi: The Beautiful World
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2003
Kaichou wa Maid-sama!
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2010
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2012
Ouran Koukou Host Club
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2006
TV - 22 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2012
Fruits Basket
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2001
Episodes (0)