Cover image of Mitsuboshi Colors
Poster of Mitsuboshi Colors

Mitsuboshi Colors


Residing within Tokyo's district of Ueno are the Colors, three individuals who protect their city by performing good deeds and aiding their community. Or, at the very least, they pretend to be the city's defenders. In reality, the Colors are just three young girls: the shy Yui Akamatsu, the noisy Sacchan, and the video game-loving Kotoha, who spend their time playing make-believe and exploring the city. The Colors' activities are facilitated by the grandfatherly Daigorou "Pops" Kujiraoka, who uses his store's inventory of knick-knacks to entertain the rambunctious trio.

Not everyone is a fan of the Colors though. The local policeman Saitou just wants to deal with his regular duties, but he often finds himself the target of the Colors' attention, having been made the villain in most of their fantasies. But despite his personal feelings, Saitou always finds the time to go along with the three girls' games. Even though the Colors do not actually defend Ueno, they definitely help brighten everyone's day.

English: Mitsuboshi Colors

Type: TV

Episodes: 12

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Jan 07, 2018 to Mar 25, 2018

Season: Winter 2018

Studio: Silver Link.

Duration: 23 minutes

recommendation or anime you might like

Non Non Biyori
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2013
Ichigo Mashimaro
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2005
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2010
Hanamaru Youchien
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2010
Slow Start
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2018
TV - 22 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2012
Hitoribocchi no Marumaru Seikatsu
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2019
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2013
Asobi Asobase
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2018
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2009
Azumanga Daioh
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2002
Hakumei to Mikochi
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2018
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2014
Episodes (0)