Cover image of Megalo Box
Poster of Megalo Box

Megalo Box


"To be quiet and do as you're told, that's the cowardly choice." These are the words of Junk Dog, an underground fighter of Megalo Box, an evolution of boxing that utilizes mechanical limbs known as Gear to enhance the speed and power of its users. Despite the young man's brimming potential as a boxer, the illegal nature of his participation forces him to make a living off of throwing matches as dictated by his boss Gansaku Nanbu. However, this all changes when the Megalo Box champion Yuuri enters his shabby ring under the guise of just another challenger. Taken out in a single round, Junk Dog is left with a challenge: "If you're serious about fighting me again, then fight your way up to me and my ring."

Filled with overwhelming excitement and backed by the criminal syndicate responsible for his thrown matches, Junk Dog enters Megalonia: a world-spanning tournament that will decide the strongest Megalo Boxer of them all. Having no name of his own, he takes on the moniker of "Joe" as he begins his climb from the very bottom of the ranked list of fighters. With only three months left to qualify, Joe must face off against opponents the likes of which he has never fought in order to meet the challenge of his rival.


Type: TV

Episodes: 13

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Apr 06, 2018 to Jun 29, 2018

Season: Spring 2018

Studio: TMS Entertainment

Duration: 24 minutes


Ashita no Joe
TV - 79 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 1970

recommendation or anime you might like

Samurai Champloo
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2004
Hajime no Ippo
TV - 75 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2000
Cowboy Bebop
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 1998
Movie - 1 Episode (Finished Airing)
Summer 2009
Ashita no Joe
TV - 79 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 1970
ONA - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2019
Carole & Tuesday
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2019
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2001
Yuri!!! on Ice
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2016
The God of High School
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2020
ONA - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2018
Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann
TV - 27 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2007
TV - 22 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2003
Casshern Sins
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2008
Episodes (0)