Cover image of Eyeshield 21
Poster of Eyeshield 21

Eyeshield 21


Sena is like any other shy kid starting high school; he's just trying to survive. Constantly bullied, he's accustomed to running away.

Surviving high school is about to become a lot more difficult after Hiruma, captain of the school's American football team, witnesses Sena's incredible agility and speed during an escape from some bullies. Hiruma schemes to make Sena the running back of his school team, The Devil Bats, hoping that it will turn around the squad's fortunes from being the laughingstock of Japan's high school leagues, to title contender.

To protect his precious star player from rivaling recruiters, he enlists Sena as "team secretary," giving him a visored helmet and the nickname "Eyeshield 21" to hide his identity.

The Devilbats will look to make their way to the Christmas Bowl, an annual tournament attended by the best football teams in Japan, with "Eyeshield 21" leading the way. Will they be able to win the Christmas Bowl? Will Sena be able to transform from a timid, undersized freshman to an all-star player? Put on your pads and helmet to find out!

Synonyms: Eyeshield21

Type: TV

Episodes: 145

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Apr 06, 2005 to Mar 19, 2008

Season: Spring 2005

Studio: Gallop

Duration: 23 minutes

recommendation or anime you might like

Katekyo Hitman Reborn!
TV - 203 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2006
Hajime no Ippo
TV - 75 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2000
Tennis no Ouji-sama
TV - 178 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2001
Kuroko no Basket
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2012
One Outs
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2008
Shijou Saikyou no Deshi Kenichi
TV - 50 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2006
Yowamushi Pedal
TV - 38 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2013
All Out!!
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2016
Inazuma Eleven
TV - 127 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2008
Kuroko no Basket 2nd Season
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2013
Major S1
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2004
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2009
Giant Killing
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2010
Hajime no Ippo: New Challenger
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2009
Days (TV)
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2016
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2014
Yakitate!! Japan
TV - 69 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2004
TV - 39 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2002
Major S3
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2007
Kaze ga Tsuyoku Fuiteiru
TV - 23 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2018
Episodes (0)