Cover image of Druaga no Tou: The Aegis of Uruk
Poster of Druaga no Tou: The Aegis of Uruk

Druaga no Tou: The Aegis of Uruk

ドルアーガの塔 〜the Aegis of URUK〜

It is said that every few years, there is what's known as the "Summer of Anu." During that summer, thanks to the divine protection of the sky-god Anu, all of the demons in the tower lose their power. The country of Uruk has begun an invasion of the tower in order to suppress the demons. They've built up positions inside the tower, with their sights set on getting to the upper levels. The Uruk army knows that this is the third Summer of Anu-a perfect time to launch a mission to suppress the monster Druaga once and for all. The army soldiers aren't the only ones in the tower, though. An enitre city called Meskia has formed inside the tower's first floor. It plays host not just to soldiers, but also to adventurers who have heard rumors about a legendary treasure called the Blue Crystal Rod, which is said to rest at the very top of the tower. With all these different groups in the mix, each with its own agenda, one can only guess how things will play out during this unusual summer.

English: Tower of Druaga: The Aegis of Uruk

Synonyms: Druaga no Tou: The Aegis of Uruk

Type: TV

Episodes: 12

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Apr 05, 2008 to Jun 21, 2008

Season: Spring 2008

Studio: Gonzo

Duration: 25 minutes


Druaga no Tou: The Sword of Uruk
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2009

recommendation or anime you might like

Sword Art Online
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2012
Ragnarök The Animation
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2004
Log Horizon
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2013
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 1995
Tate no Yuusha no Nariagari
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2019
Mahoujin Guruguru
TV - 45 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 1994
Pokemon: The Origin
Special - 4 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2013
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2002
Tsubasa Chronicle
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2005
Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann
TV - 27 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2007
Brave Story
Movie - 1 Episode (Finished Airing)
Summer 2006
Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku wo!
TV - 10 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2016
Magi: The Labyrinth of Magic
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2012
Hunter x Hunter
TV - 62 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 1999
Seiken no Blacksmith
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2009
Ixion Saga DT
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2012
Episodes (0)