Cover image of Citrus
Poster of Citrus



During the summer of her freshman year of high school, Yuzu Aihara's mother remarried, forcing her to transfer to a new school. To a fashionable socialite like Yuzu, this inconvenient event is just another opportunity to make new friends, fall in love, and finally experience a first kiss. Unfortunately, Yuzu's dreams and style do not conform with her new ultrastrict, all-girls school, filled with obedient shut-ins and overachieving grade-skippers. Her gaudy appearance manages to grab the attention of Mei Aihara, the beautiful and imposing student council president, who immediately proceeds to sensually caress Yuzu's body in an effort to confiscate her cellphone.

Thoroughly exhausted from her first day, Yuzu arrives home and discovers a shocking truth—Mei is actually her new step-sister! Though Yuzu initially tries to be friendly with her, Mei's cold shoulder routine forces Yuzu to begin teasing her. But before Yuzu can finish her sentence, Mei forces her to the ground and kisses her, with Yuzu desperately trying to break free. Once done, Mei storms out of the room, leaving Yuzu to ponder the true nature of her first kiss, and the secrets behind the tortured expression in the eyes of her new sister.

English: Citrus

Type: TV

Episodes: 12

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Jan 06, 2018 to Mar 24, 2018

Season: Winter 2018

Studio: Passione

Duration: 23 minutes

recommendation or anime you might like

Yagate Kimi ni Naru
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2018
Kuzu no Honkai
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2017
Strawberry Panic
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2006
Domestic na Kanojo
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2019
Asagao to Kase-san.
OVA - 1 Episode (Finished Airing)
Summer 2018
Aoi Hana
TV - 11 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2009
Super Lovers
TV - 10 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2016
Adachi to Shimamura
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2020
Paradise Kiss
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2005
Sakura Trick
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2014
Oshiete! Galko-chan
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2016
Maria-sama ga Miteru
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2004
Yuru Yuri
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2011
TV - 47 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2006
Episodes (0)