Cover image of Captain Tsubasa (2018)
Poster of Captain Tsubasa (2018)

Captain Tsubasa (2018)


Captain Tsubasa is the passionate story of an elementary school student whose thoughts and dreams revolve almost entirely around the love of soccer. 11-year-old Tsubasa Oozora started playing football at a very young age, and while it was mostly just a recreational sport for his friends, for him, it developed into something of an obsession.

In order to pursue his dream to the best of his elementary school abilities, Tsubasa moves with his mother to Nankatsu city, which is well-known for its excellent elementary school soccer teams. But although he was easily the best in his old town, Nankatsu has a lot more competition, and he will need all of his skill and talent in order to stand out from this new crowd.

He encounters not only rivals, but also new friends like the pretty girl Sanae Nakazawa and the talented goalkeeper, Genzo Wakabayashi, who shares the same passion as Tsubasa, and will prove to be a treasured friend in helping him push towards his dreams. Representing Japan in the FIFA World Cup is Tsubasa’s ultimate dream, but it will take a lot more than talent to reach it.

Japanese: キャプテン翼

Type: TV

Episodes: 52

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Apr 03, 2018 to Apr 02, 2019

Season: Spring 2018

Studio: David Production

Duration: 22 minutes

Alternative Version

Captain Tsubasa
TV - 128 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 1983

recommendation or anime you might like

Kuroko no Basket
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2012
Days (TV)
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2016
All Out!!
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2016
Diamond no Ace
TV - 75 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2013
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2013
Yowamushi Pedal
TV - 38 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2013
Ahiru no Sora
TV - 50 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2019
Major 2nd (TV)
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2018
Major S1
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2004
Giant Killing
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2010
Episodes (0)