Cover image of Tears to Tiara
Poster of Tears to Tiara

Tears to Tiara


As the Holy Empire rises to power, the neighboring lands begin to gradually fall under its control. The Empire's conquest eventually reaches the small island of Erin, home to the Gael tribe. There, a priestess named Riannon is kidnapped to be offered as a living sacrifice to the demon king Arawn, a malevolent being rumored to have caused untold destruction in the past.

Riannon's brother, First Warrior Arthur, rescues her, when Arawn suddenly materializes before them as a handsome grey-haired man. Hiding his true identity and remaining enigmatic, Arawn pledges his power and leadership to the tribe's cause and joins Arthur, Riannon, and their merry band of friends—including a talented swordsman, an agile hunter, and a group of ecstatic pixies—as they fight back against the Empire, while uncovering the dark secrets of the land along the way.

English: Tears to Tiara

Type: TV

Episodes: 26

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Apr 06, 2009 to Sep 28, 2009

Season: Spring 2009

Studio: White Fox

Duration: 24 minutes

recommendation or anime you might like

TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2006
Tales of the Abyss
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2008
Guin Saga
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2009
Densetsu no Yuusha no Densetsu
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2010
Fate/stay night
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2006
Ragnarök The Animation
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2004
Shingeki no Bahamut: Genesis
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2014
Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann
TV - 27 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2007
TV - 201 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2006
Koi to Senkyo to Chocolate
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2012
Senjou no Valkyria
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2009
Fairy Tail
TV - 175 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2009
Shining Hearts: Shiawase no Pan
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2012
Episodes (0)