Cover image of Kamisama Hajimemashita
Poster of Kamisama Hajimemashita

Kamisama Hajimemashita


High schooler Nanami Momozono has quite a few problems of late, beginning with her absentee father being in such extreme debt that they lose everything. Downtrodden and homeless, she runs into a man being harassed by a dog. After helping him, she explains her situation, and to her surprise, he offers her his home in gratitude. But when she discovers that said home is a rundown shrine, she tries to leave; however, she is caught by two shrine spirits and a fox familiar named Tomoe. They mistake her for the man Nanami rescued—the land god of the shrine, Mikage. Realizing that Mikage must have sent her there as a replacement god, Tomoe leaves abruptly, refusing to serve a human.

Rather than going back to being homeless, Nanami immerses herself in her divine duties. But if she must keep things running smoothly, she will need the help of a certain hot-headed fox. In her fumbling attempt to seek out Tomoe, she lands in trouble and ends up sealing a contract with him. Now the two must traverse the path of godhood together as god and familiar; but it will not be easy, for new threats arise in the form of a youkai who wants to devour the girl, a snake that wants to marry her, and Nanami's own unexpected feelings for her new familiar.

English: Kamisama Kiss

Type: TV

Episodes: 13

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Oct 02, 2012 to Dec 25, 2012

Season: Fall 2012

Studio: TMS Entertainment

Duration: 24 minutes


Kamisama Hajimemashita OVA
OVA - 2 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2013
Kamisama Hajimemashita◎
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2015

recommendation or anime you might like

TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2014
Inu x Boku SS
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2012
TV - 167 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2000
Fruits Basket
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2001
Kaichou wa Maid-sama!
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2010
Inari, Konkon, Koi Iroha.
TV - 10 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2014
Kakuriyo no Yadomeshi
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2018
Fruits Basket 1st Season
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2019
Ouran Koukou Host Club
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2006
Hotarubi no Mori e
Movie - 1 Episode (Finished Airing)
Fall 2011
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2013
Akatsuki no Yona
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2014
Natsume Yuujinchou
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2008
Ookami Shoujo to Kuro Ouji
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2014
RDG: Red Data Girl
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2013
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2005
Special A
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2008
Tokyo Ravens
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2013
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2008
Episodes (0)