Cover image of Maison Ikkoku
Poster of Maison Ikkoku

Maison Ikkoku


In the town of Clock Hill, there is an old boarding house called Maison Ikkoku. While the residence itself is fairly normal, most of its occupants are not. Yuusaku Godai, its most quiet tenant, has finally reached his limit with his neighbors' constant disruptions and boisterous partying. Wanting a calmer place to call home so that he can study in peace, he prepares to move away.

However, his plans to leave are suddenly interrupted when he meets the new boarding house manager, Kyoko Otonashi. Falling madly in love with her, he decides that the boarding house may not be such a bad place to live after all. Unfortunately for him, Kyoko has her own romantic troubles: she is a widow whose husband died six months into their marriage. And despite her blossoming feelings for Godai, Kyoko still cherishes her dearly departed husband, and she believes that no other man could possibly fill the void in her heart. But with Godai's persistence and some help of the other eccentric tenants, she may experience true love once again.

English: Maison Ikkoku

Synonyms: Ikkoku House

Type: TV

Episodes: 96

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Mar 26, 1986 to Mar 02, 1988

Season: Spring 1986

Studio: Studio Deen

Duration: 25 minutes


Maison Ikkoku: Kanketsu-hen
Movie - 1 Episode (Finished Airing)
Winter 1988

recommendation or anime you might like

Bokura wa Minna Kawai-sou
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2014
TV - 101 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 1985
TV - 124 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 1989
Ranma ½
TV - 161 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 1989
Urusei Yatsura
TV - 195 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 1981
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2005
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2002
Love Hina
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2000
Cross Game
TV - 50 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2009
High Score Girl
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2018
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2002
TV - 9 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2006
School Rumble
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2004
Ai Yori Aoshi
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2002
Sakura-sou no Pet na Kanojo
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2012
Ashita no Joe
TV - 79 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 1970
Hanasaku Iroha
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2011
Episodes (0)