Cover image of Fairy Tail
Poster of Fairy Tail

Fairy Tail

FAIRY TAIL(フェアリーテイル)

In the mystical land of Fiore, magic exists as an essential part of everyday life. Countless magic guilds lie at the core of all magical activity, and serve as venues for like-minded mages to band together and take on job requests. Among them, Fairy Tail stands out from the rest as a place of strength, spirit, and family.

Lucy Heartfilia is a young mage searching for celestial gate keys, and her dream is to become a full-fledged wizard by joining this famous guild. In her search, she runs into Natsu Dragneel and his partner Happy, who are on a quest to find Natsu's foster father, the dragon Igneel.

Upon being tricked by a man, Lucy falls under an abduction attempt, only to be saved by Natsu. To her shock, he reveals that he is a member of Fairy Tail and invites her to join them. There, Lucy meets the guild's strange members, such as the ice wizard Gray Fullbuster and magic swordswoman Erza Scarlet. Together as a family, they battle the forces of evil, help those in need, and gain new friends, all the while enjoying the never-ending adventure that is Fairy Tail.

English: Fairy Tail

Type: TV

Episodes: 175

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Oct 12, 2009 to Mar 30, 2013

Season: Fall 2009

Studio: Satelight A-1 Pictures

Duration: 24 minutes


Fairy Tail (2014)
TV - 102 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2014


Groove Adventure Rave
TV - 51 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2001


Fairy Tail Movie 2: Dragon Cry
Movie - 1 Episode (Finished Airing)
Spring 2017

recommendation or anime you might like

One Piece
TV - ? Episode (Currently Airing)
Fall 1999
TV - 220 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2002
Black Clover
TV - 170 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2017
Nanatsu no Taizai
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2014
Groove Adventure Rave
TV - 51 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2001
Soul Eater
TV - 51 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2008
Naruto: Shippuuden
TV - 500 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2007
Magi: The Labyrinth of Magic
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2012
Katekyo Hitman Reborn!
TV - 203 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2006
Ueki no Housoku
TV - 51 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2005
TV - 366 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2004
Hunter x Hunter (2011)
TV - 148 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2011
Ao no Exorcist
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2011
TV - 167 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2000
TV - 103 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2006
Dragon Ball Z
TV - 291 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 1989
Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann
TV - 27 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2007
Dragon Ball
TV - 153 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 1986
Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku wo!
TV - 10 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2016
Magi: The Kingdom of Magic
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2013
Boku no Hero Academia
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2016
Densetsu no Yuusha no Densetsu
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2010
Log Horizon
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2013
Episodes (0)