Cover image of Manyuu Hikenchou
Poster of Manyuu Hikenchou

Manyuu Hikenchou


The Edo period of Japan gave rise to a clan of warriors with a very specialized, magical skill. The clan was known as the Manyuu, and the skill was the ability to administer a sword strike that could shrink the size of a woman's breasts. This might not seem like an ability that could exert power over a land, but in Manyuu Hikenchou, large breasts denote status, wealth, fame, and influence.

Grave concern has arisen in the Manyuu clan due to the actions of their chosen successor, Chifusa. Disgusted with the breast obsessed society that the Manyuu have created and perpetuated, Chifusa has not only deserted the clan, but also stolen the sacred scroll that details their techniques to growing and severing breasts.

Fortunately, Chifusa is not completely alone. Her fellow warrior Kaede is sympathetic to her cause; a sympathy that could place her in considerable danger. Now wanted by the very clan that raised her, Chifusa must defend her life and Kaede's while seeking to undo the damage their brethren have done to the land. Along the way, Chifusa will discover that she harbors a power that goes far beyond the scope of her training, one that could help shape and change the land that she seeks to bring equality to.

Japanese: 魔乳秘剣帖

Type: TV

Episodes: 12

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Jul 11, 2011 to Sep 26, 2011

Season: Summer 2011

Studio: Hoods Entertainment

Duration: 24 minutes

Side Story

Manyuu Hikenchou Specials
Special - 8 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2011

recommendation or anime you might like

Seikon no Qwaser
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2010
Sengoku Otome: Momoiro Paradox
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2011
Hyakka Ryouran: Samurai Girls
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2010
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2008
Senran Kagura
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2013
Cross Ange: Tenshi to Ryuu no Rondo
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2014
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2016
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2011
Valkyrie Drive: Mermaid
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2015
Bikini Warriors
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2015
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2011
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2003
Episodes (0)