Cover image of Cardfight!! Vanguard
Poster of Cardfight!! Vanguard

Cardfight!! Vanguard

カードファイト!! ヴァンガード

Cardfight!! Vanguard features a world where the game Cardfight!! Vanguard is becoming the latest craze among trading card games, becoming a part of everyday life for people all over the world. The game is not limited to Earth alone; battles between the creatures used by the players take place on another planet called Cray.

The story begins with Aichi Sendou, a timid middle schooler whose meek attitude often leaves him a target for bullies. Aichi was given a very rare card, "Blaster Blade", when he was very young. It's his one treasure that gives him hope. That is, until it gets taken from him. Although Aichi has never played Cardfight!! Vanguard before, he challenges the thief to a game in order to win the "Blaster Blade" back. This high-stakes game quickly draws Aichi into the world of Vanguard battles, which will test and change his worth as both a player and a person.

English: Cardfight!! Vanguard

Japanese: カードファイト!! ヴァンガード

Type: TV

Episodes: 65

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Jan 08, 2011 to Mar 31, 2012

Season: Winter 2011

Studio: TMS Entertainment

Duration: 24 minutes

External Links: MyAnimeList

Alternative Versions

Poster of Cardfight!! Vanguard (2018)
Cardfight!! Vanguard (2018)
TV - 52 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2018

Spin Offs

Poster of Bermuda Triangle: Colorful Pastrale
Bermuda Triangle: Colorful Pastrale
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2019


Poster of Cardfight!! Vanguard: Asia Circuit-hen
Cardfight!! Vanguard: Asia Circuit-hen
TV - 39 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2012

recommendation or anime you might like

Poster of Gundam Build Fighters
Gundam Build Fighters
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2013
Poster of Houkago Saikoro Club
Houkago Saikoro Club
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2019
Poster of Selector Infected WIXOSS
Selector Infected WIXOSS
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2014
Poster of Dog Days
Dog Days
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2011

Episodes (0)