Cover image of Eureka Seven AO
Poster of Eureka Seven AO

Eureka Seven AO


The story is set on Okinawa's isolated island of Iwado, which has seen a growing movement advocating a return to an autonomous government. Ao Fukai, a 12-year-old boy with a missing father, lives on the island with an old doctor named Toshio and is about to enter middle school. Ao's mother was taken away a decade ago by unknown individuals. Naru Arata, Ao's 12-year-old childhood friend and the story's heroine, lives with her father, older sister, and grandmother. She has a "Yuta" power awakened within her due to an incident when she was young. A mysterious entity called "Secret" suddenly appears and launches an attack on the Scub Coral lifeform on the island. Ao launches a certain military FP called "Nirvash" aboard a Japanese military transport in his fervent desire to protect the island.

Synonyms: Eureka Seven Astral Ocean

Japanese: エウレカセブンAO

Type: TV

Episode: 24

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Apr 13, 2012 to Nov 20, 2012

Season: Spring 2012

Studio: Bones

Duration: 24 minutes

External Links: MyAnimeList


Poster of Koukyoushihen Eureka Seven
Koukyoushihen Eureka Seven
TV - 50 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2005


Poster of Eureka Seven AO: Aratanari Fukaki Ao
Eureka Seven AO: Aratanari Fukaki Ao
ONA - 10 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2012

Side Stories

recommendation or anime you might like

Poster of Neon Genesis Evangelion
Neon Genesis Evangelion
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 1995
Poster of Guilty Crown
Guilty Crown
TV - 22 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2011
Poster of Vividred Operation
Vividred Operation
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2013
Poster of Zetsuen no Tempest
Zetsuen no Tempest
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2012
Poster of Evangelion: 1.0 You Are (Not) Alone
Evangelion: 1.0 You Are (Not) Alone
Movie - 1 Episode (Finished Airing)
Fall 2007
Poster of Muv-Luv Alternative: Total Eclipse
Muv-Luv Alternative: Total Eclipse
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2012
Poster of Macross
TV - 36 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 1982
Poster of Rinne no Lagrange
Rinne no Lagrange
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2012
Poster of Freezing
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2011