Cover image of Kuroko no Basket
Poster of Kuroko no Basket

Kuroko no Basket


Teikou Junior High School's basketball team is crowned champion three years in a row thanks to five outstanding players who, with their breathtaking and unique skills, leave opponents in despair and fans in admiration. However, after graduating, these teammates, known as "The Generation of Miracles", go their separate ways and now consider each other as rivals.

At Seirin High School, two newly recruited freshmen prove that they are not ordinary basketball players: Taiga Kagami, a promising player returning from the US, and Tetsuya Kuroko, a seemingly ordinary student whose lack of presence allows him to move around unnoticed. Although Kuroko is neither athletic nor able to score any points, he was a member of Teikou's basketball team, where he played as the "Phantom Sixth Man," who easily passed the ball and assisted his teammates.

Kuroko no Basket follows the journey of Seirin's players as they attempt to become the best Japanese high school team by winning the Interhigh Championship. To reach their goal, they have to cross pathways with several powerful teams, some of which have one of the five players with godlike abilities, whom Kuroko and Taiga make a pact to defeat.

English: Kuroko's Basketball

Synonyms: Kuroko no Basuke, KuroBas

Type: TV

Episodes: 25

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Apr 08, 2012 to Sep 22, 2012

Season: Spring 2012

Studio: Production I.G

Duration: 24 minutes


Kuroko no Basket: Tip Off
Special - 1 Episode (Finished Airing)
Winter 2013


Kuroko no Basket 2nd Season
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2013

Side Story


Kuroko no Basket NG-shuu
Special - 9 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2012

recommendation or anime you might like

TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2014
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2013
Slam Dunk
TV - 101 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 1993
Tennis no Ouji-sama
TV - 178 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2001
Diamond no Ace
TV - 75 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2013
Eyeshield 21
TV - 145 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2005
Yowamushi Pedal
TV - 38 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2013
Dear Boys
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2003
Hajime no Ippo
TV - 75 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2000
Giant Killing
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2010
Ahiru no Sora
TV - 50 Episodes (Currently Airing)
Fall 2019
One Outs
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2008
Days (TV)
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2016
TV - 366 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2004
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2009
Haikyuu!! Second Season
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2015
Captain Tsubasa (2018)
TV - 52 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2018
Buzzer Beater
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2005
Initial D First Stage
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 1998
Ballroom e Youkoso
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2017
Kaze ga Tsuyoku Fuiteiru
TV - 23 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2018
Episodes (0)