Cover image of Maison Ikkoku
Poster of Maison Ikkoku

Maison Ikkoku


In the town of Clock Hill, there is an old boarding house called Maison Ikkoku. While the residence itself is fairly normal, most of its occupants are not. Yuusaku Godai, its most quiet tenant, has finally reached his limit with his neighbors' constant disruptions and boisterous partying. Wanting a calmer place to call home so that he can study in peace, he prepares to move away.

However, his plans to leave are suddenly interrupted when he meets the new boarding house manager, Kyoko Otonashi. Falling madly in love with her, he decides that the boarding house may not be such a bad place to live after all. Unfortunately for him, Kyoko has her own romantic troubles: she is a widow whose husband died six months into their marriage. And despite her blossoming feelings for Godai, Kyoko still cherishes her dearly departed husband, and she believes that no other man could possibly fill the void in her heart. But with Godai's persistence and some help of the other eccentric tenants, she may experience true love once again.

English: Maison Ikkoku

Synonyms: Ikkoku House

Japanese: めぞん一刻

Type: TV

Episodes: 96

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Mar 26, 1986 to Mar 02, 1988

Season: Spring 1986

Studio: Studio Deen

Duration: 25 minutes

External Links: MyAnimeList


Poster of Maison Ikkoku: Kanketsu-hen
Maison Ikkoku: Kanketsu-hen
Movie - 1 Episode (Finished Airing)
Winter 1988

Side Stories


recommendation or anime you might like

Poster of Bokura wa Minna Kawaisou
Bokura wa Minna Kawaisou
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2014
Poster of Yawara!
TV - 124 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 1989
Poster of Chobits
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2002
Poster of Urusei Yatsura
Urusei Yatsura
TV - 195 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 1981
Poster of Rec
TV - 9 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2006
Poster of Onegai☆Teacher
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2002
Poster of Rurouni Kenshin: Meiji Kenkaku Romantan
Rurouni Kenshin: Meiji Kenkaku Romantan
TV - 94 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 1996
Poster of Ai Yori Aoshi
Ai Yori Aoshi
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2002
Poster of Sakurasou no Pet na Kanojo
Sakurasou no Pet na Kanojo
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2012
Poster of Cross Game
Cross Game
TV - 50 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2009

Episodes (0)