Cover image of Ojisan to Marshmallow
Poster of Ojisan to Marshmallow

Ojisan to Marshmallow


Habahiro Hige is a simple-minded older man who works an office job and is an enthusiast of Tabekko Marshmallows. His days often consist of being teased by his 24-year-old colleague Iori Wakabayashi, who uses his obsession to her advantage: from eating them in front of his face, to buying out his favorite brand from the convenience store, and even embarrassing him in front of their boss. Although her friends cannot fathom what she sees in him, she just cannot get over his marshmallow-like, fluffy frame. No matter the lengths it takes, Iori will find a way to get his attention.

Little does Habahiro know that she is trying to seduce him into a romantic relationship with her. The way to a man's heart is through his stomach, right? At least this is what Iori would honestly like to believe. With a bag in hand, Iori continues to make him chase after her day after day, hoping that he will finally see through her attempts. Will he ever realize that their relationship can become s'more?

English: Ojisan and Marshmallow

Synonyms: Oji-san to Marshmallow

Japanese: おじさんとマシュマロ

Type: TV

Episodes: 12

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Jan 08, 2016 to Mar 25, 2016

Season: Winter 2016

Studio: Creators in Pack

Duration: 3 minutes

External Links: MyAnimeList

Side Stories

Poster of Ojisan to Marshmallow Special
Ojisan to Marshmallow Special
Special - 1 Episode (Finished Airing)
Spring 2016

recommendation or anime you might like

Poster of Danna ga Nani wo Itteiru ka Wakaranai Ken
Danna ga Nani wo Itteiru ka Wakaranai Ken
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2014
Poster of Gekkan Shoujo Nozaki-kun
Gekkan Shoujo Nozaki-kun
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2014
Poster of Ore Monogatari!!
Ore Monogatari!!
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2015
Poster of Koi wa Ameagari no You ni
Koi wa Ameagari no You ni
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2018
Poster of Momokuri
ONA - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2016
Poster of Sushi Police
Sushi Police
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2016