Cover image of Saiyuuki Reload: Burial
Poster of Saiyuuki Reload: Burial

Saiyuuki Reload: Burial

最遊記RELOAD -burial-

Taking place in the past it offers a view at the Saiyuuki quartet before their formation and their journey to the west. First OVA starts with Sanzo and his master, also with Ukoku (known as a later Ni Jianyi). Second OVA shows first meeting of Goku and Sanzo. Third OVA considers the events after Hakkai's sins and his trial (that we know from first season of "Saiyuuki") and his decision to live in Gojyo's house.

Synonyms: Saiyuki Reload: Burial

Japanese: 最遊記RELOAD -burial-

Type: OVA

Episodes: 3

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Apr 28, 2007 to Mar 28, 2008

Season: Spring 2007

Studio: Studio Pierrot

Duration: 33 minutes

External Links: MyAnimeList


Poster of Gensoumaden Saiyuuki
Gensoumaden Saiyuuki
TV - 50 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2000