Cover image of Tayutama: Kiss on My Deity
Poster of Tayutama: Kiss on My Deity

Tayutama: Kiss on My Deity

タユタマ -Kiss on my Deity-

Yuuri Mito is a typical, normal Japanese teenager. He goes to school, works on people's motorcycles and performs exorcisms. Okay, that last part's a little bit unusual, but his family lives in a shrine and they do that sort of thing. Still, you would think he'd know enough to be careful with an ancient relic he finds in the woods, especially when a mysterious goddess appears and tells him to leave it alone. Unfortunately, despite Mito's best efforts, the seal gets broken anyway and a number of dangerous "tayuti" that it held in stasis get loose. This is bad. Mito also ends up with a beautiful goddess girl who decides that she's going to marry him. This might not be so bad. if he wasn't already caught up in the middle of a war between the entities he's released. The flesh may be weak but the spirit's more than willing to compensate.

Synonyms: Tayutama

Japanese: タユタマ -Kiss on my Deity-

Type: TV

Episodes: 12

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Apr 06, 2009 to Jun 22, 2009

Season: Spring 2009

Studio: Silver Link.

Duration: 23 minutes

Side Story

Tayutayu: Pure My Heart
Special - 6 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2009

recommendation or anime you might like

Omamori Himari
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2010
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2008
Ookami to Koushinryou
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2008
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2005
Accel World
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2012
Astarotte no Omocha!
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2011
Hanbun no Tsuki ga Noboru Sora
TV - 6 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2006
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2009
RDG: Red Data Girl
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2013
Ookami to Koushinryou II
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2009
Itsuka Tenma no Kuro Usagi
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2011
Koukyoushihen Eureka Seven
TV - 50 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2005
Episodes (0)