Cover image of Tiger & Bunny
Poster of Tiger & Bunny

Tiger & Bunny

TIGER & BUNNY (タイガー・アンド・バニー)

In Stern Bild City, those with special abilities are called "NEXT," and can use their powers for good or bad. A unique organized group of NEXT appear regularly on Hero TV, where they chase down evildoers to bring limelight to their sponsors and earn Hero Points in the hopes of becoming the next "King of Heroes."

Kotetsu T. Kaburagi, known as "Wild Tiger," is a veteran hero whose performance has been dwindling as of late, partially due to his inability to cooperate with other heroes. After a disappointing season in which most of the other heroes far outperformed Tiger, he is paired up with a brand new hero who identifies himself by his real name—Barnaby Brooks Jr.

Barnaby, nicknamed "Bunny" by his frivolous new partner, quickly makes it clear that the two could not be more different. Though they mix as well as oil and water, Tiger and Bunny must learn to work together, both for the sake of their careers and to face the looming threats within Stern Bild.

English: Tiger & Bunny

Synonyms: Tiger and Bunny, Taibani

Japanese: TIGER & BUNNY (タイガー・アンド・バニー)

Type: TV

Episodes: 25

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Apr 03, 2011 to Sep 18, 2011

Season: Spring 2011

Studio: Sunrise

Duration: 24 minutes


Tiger & Bunny Pilot
Special - 1 Episode (Finished Airing)
Spring 2011


Side Story


Double Decker! Doug & Kirill
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2018

recommendation or anime you might like

One Punch Man
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2015
Samurai Flamenco
TV - 22 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2013
Gatchaman Crowds
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2013
Darker than Black: Kuro no Keiyakusha
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2007
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2012
TV - 49 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2002
Ginga Kikoutai Majestic Prince
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2013
Ao no Exorcist
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2011
Kekkai Sensen
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2015
Futari wa Precure
TV - 49 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2004
Kuroko no Basket
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2012
Soul Eater
TV - 51 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2008
TV - 11 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2011
Shingeki no Bahamut: Genesis
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2014
Sengoku Basara
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2009
Episodes (0)