Cover image of Yuu☆Yuu☆Hakusho
Poster of Yuu☆Yuu☆Hakusho



One fateful day, Yuusuke Urameshi, a 14-year-old delinquent with a dim future, gets a miraculous chance to turn it all around when he throws himself in front of a moving car to save a young boy. His ultimate sacrifice is so out of character that the authorities of the spirit realm are not yet prepared to let him pass on. Koenma, heir to the throne of the spirit realm, offers Yuusuke an opportunity to regain his life through completion of a series of tasks. With the guidance of the death god Botan, he is to thwart evil presences on Earth as a Spirit Detective.

To help him on his venture, Yuusuke enlists ex-rival Kazuma Kuwabara, and two demons, Hiei and Kurama, who have criminal pasts. Together, they train and battle against enemies who would threaten humanity's very existence.

English: Yu Yu Hakusho: Ghost Files

Synonyms: Yu Yu Hakusho, Ghost Fighter, Poltergeist Report, YuYu Hakusho

Japanese: 幽☆遊☆白書

Type: TV

Episodes: 112

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Oct 10, 1992 to Jan 07, 1995

Season: Fall 1992

Studio: Studio Pierrot

Duration: 24 minutes

recommendation or anime you might like

TV - 366 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2004
Hunter x Hunter (2011)
TV - 148 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2011
Dragon Ball Z
TV - 291 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 1989
Rekka no Honoo
TV - 42 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 1997
Hunter x Hunter
TV - 62 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 1999
Dragon Ball
TV - 153 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 1986
TV - 60 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2011
Shaman King
TV - 64 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2001
Ushio to Tora (TV)
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2015
Ueki no Housoku
TV - 51 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2005
InuYasha (TV)
TV - 167 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2000
Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood
TV - 64 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2009
Katekyo Hitman Reborn!
TV - 203 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2006
TV - 220 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2002
Tenjou Tenge
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2004
Shijou Saikyou no Deshi Kenichi
TV - 50 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2006
Great Teacher Onizuka
TV - 43 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 1999
School Rumble
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2004
Rosario to Vampire
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2008
Dragon Ball Kai
TV - 97 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2009
One Piece
TV - ? Episode (Currently Airing)
Fall 1999
JoJo no Kimyou na Bouken (TV)
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2012
Episodes (0)